planted

Lifestyle

crackers on a plate
2min read
Share

Are Cream Crackers Vegan?

by Fabian Jackson

2min read

Whether you’re topping them with mushroom pâté, cashew cheese or something a little sweeter, cream crackers can be the perfect tool to get the main event to your mouth. But are they suitable for vegans?

Cream crackers 

They’re a savoury biscuit that’s traditionally made from a fermented dough of wheat flour, vegetable oil and yeast. The most famous name in the cream cracker business naturally being Jacob’s Cream Crackers who started manufacturing and selling the stuff shortly after their invention in Dublin, 1885. 

pate and crackers

Are cream crackers vegan? 

Yes, cream crackers are suitable for vegans. Despite what the name might suggest, there are no dairy products used in the ingredients or manufacturing of the savoury snacks. 

Our favourite savoury snack

vegan snacks

Check out this edition of our Vegan Shopping Basket for an insight into all of our favourite plant-based savoury snacks! Expect to see oatcakes, chickpea and lentil crackers and everything in between.

Be sure to send more plant-based living questions our way in the comments section below!

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.