Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

fab ice lollies
3min read
Share

Are Fab Ice Lollies Vegan? 

by Fabian Jackson

3min read

Let’s talk about food throw-backs for a second. Fab ice lollies, were you a fan? Well if you were, you’re probably wondering whether or not they’re vegan-friendly ice lollies. Keep reading to find out. 

Fab ice lilies 

Now owned by Nestlé, Fab is an ice lolly brand that has been in the nation’s hearts for over 50 years originally being produced by J. Lyons & Co. a few years after the success of Zoom ice lollies.  

An interesting fact about Fabs

The lolly was initially meant to capture the hearts of Lady Penelope’s fans (the pink icon from Thunder Birds) who was famed for using the phrase ‘F-A-B’. In fact, she and her driver Parker were even pictured on the original packaging. 

Are Fab ice lollies suitable for vegans?

No, unfortunately, Fab ice lollies are not suitable for vegans as they contain reconstituted skimmed milk concentrate and whey powder from dairy milk. 

Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below. 

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
allplants

© Copyright 2022 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

People and Planet

ABOUT

trying to vegansustainabilityplanted blogrefer friendspress and reviewsstudent discountkey workers discountsenior discount
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2022 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.