Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

a line of ferrero rocher
2min read
Share

Are Ferrero Rocher Vegan?

by Fabian Jackson

2min read

Ferrero Rocher’s gold wrapping hint to the luxurious and nutty indulgence each bite will offer. But are these top range chocolates suitable for vegans?

Ferrero Rocher

These Italian chocolates contain one central hazelnut encased with creamy, hazelnut chocolate, a thin wafer and then coated in a chocolate shell covered in chopped hazelnuts. They’re well known for their glamorous and high budget advertising. 

forrero rocher on a plate

Are Ferrero Rocher vegan?

Unfortunately, the traditional Ferrero Rocher aren’t suitable for vegans as they contain both dairy-based milk and butter. However, it is possible to make your own plant-based version.

Vegan Ferrero Rocher-style recipe

When we want a little bit of fancy indulgence in the form of plant-based Ferrero Rocher, then we turn to this great recipe from the Lazy Cat Kitchen. In fact, that’s this evening’s activity sorted and who knows if we’ll share.

Keep your plant-based foodie questions coming in our direction.

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.