Are Frazzles Suitable For Vegans?
It might seem obvious that a bacon-flavoured crisp wouldn’t be suitable for vegans – but is that really the case? Keep reading to find out more.
Loved as everything from bar snacks to corner shop treats, these corn-based crisps have certainly left their mark over the last five decades.
Since 1975, Frazzles have been produced to look and taste like bacon rashes. This might not scream vegan to some, but to others, who might be plant-based for environmental or a whole host of other reasons, a bacon-flavoured and vegan-friendly snack could be just the ticket.
Are Frazzles vegan?
Frazzles aren’t suitable for vegans, but not because they include bacon or meat-derived flavourings. They actually include two types of dried dairy-based milk ingredients – whey and lactose powder.
If you’re still looking for vegan-friendly crisps, then check out our favourite selection, here!
Keep any plant-based questions you might have, coming through the comments section down below.
by Fabian Jackson
Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.