Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

a hand holding a packet of Maltesers
3min read
Share

Are Maltesers Suitable For Vegans? 

by Fabian Jackson

3min read

So it’s time for your afternoon pick-me-up and you’re craving Maltesers. You must be wondering if they’re suitable for vegans. Keep reading to find out. 

Maltesers

Maltesers are produced by Mars (yes, that Mars) and have been on the UK market since 1937 and have often been marketed as a ‘lighter’ way to enjoy chocolate. They’re small spherical treats with a malted milk centre coated in milk chocolate for anyone unfamiliar with them

Are Maltesers vegan? 

No, unfortunately, Maltesers aren’t suitable for vegans as they contain milk. 

Is this a favourite chocolate of yours from pre-vegan days? If so you’re probably as ready as we are to see Mars veganise this treat.

Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below.

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.