Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

mcdonalds chips
1min read
Share

Are McDonald’s Chips Vegan?

by Toni Olukiran

1min read

Mcdonald’s are a treat for all ages, and we all love the iconic chips (or fries for our American pals) that can be found under the golden arches. But are they vegan? Find out here.

McDonald’s is loved by people all over the world — the iconic golden arches are considered one of the most recognizable symbols on Earth, which is pretty extraordinary. From early morning breakfasts at the airport to spontaneous trips to the drive through, McDonald’s is a rare treat that hits the spot. 

Are McDonald’s Chips vegan?

Good news — they are indeed vegan! McDonald’s chips in the UK are approved by the Vegan Society as being 100% suitable for those following a plant-based diet. They do not contain animal products in production and are fried in separate vats to avoid cross-contamination.

Even more good news for vegan fast-food lovers, McDonald’s has announced that they will soon be launching a vegan burger in the UK, joining the likes of KFC, Subway and Burger King in creating vegan-friendly options. Keep your eyes peeled for more information!

Got any more questions about your favourite fast food places? Let us know in the comments. 

Share

Toni Olukiran
by Toni Olukiran

Toni is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants, and when she’s not writing posts about everything from Jamaican cooking to vegan champagne, she’s making a Spotify playlist (she was at 200, at her last count) or playing tennis in the park.

Read more from Toni


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.