Are McDonald’s Hash Browns Vegan?
If you like to keep an eye on what’s vegan-friendly in the fast-food world then this post is for you. Keep reading to discover if McDonald’s hash browns in the UK are suitable for vegans.
What are hash browns?
Whether you’re making a big morning-after-the-night-before breakfast at home or heading out for a hearty brunch, there’s a good possibility that a few hash browns might appear on your plate.
Hash browns are essentially finely sliced potato formed into a patty and fried until golden brown. They’re a popular American breakfast and have been since the late 19th century when they first appeared in New York.
Are McDonald’s hash browns vegan-friendly?
Yes, in the UK McDonald’s hash browns are completely vegan-friendly. They’re prepared using entirely plant-based ingredients and are fried in oil that’s only shared with McDonald’s veggie dippers.
To save any doubt, both of these items are listed on McDonald’s vegan menu!
So next time you have a craving or hash browns, you know you can enjoy them for McDonald’s.
by Fabian Jackson
Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.