Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

CRACKERS ON A WHITE BACKGROUND
2min read
Share

Are Ritz Crackers Vegan Friendly? 

by Fabian Jackson

2min read

Who doesn’t love the salty and savoury taste of crackers, whether that’s with vegan cheese, hummus or any other type of dip for that matter. But are Ritz Crackers suitable for vegans? Keep reading to find out. 

Ritz Crackers

crackers macro

Ritz has been on the cracker scene for almost 100 years, producing its iconic savoury biscuits. But before then it existed under a different name; the ‘Jaxon’ was first made in the early 1900s by The Jackson Cracker Company who sold the rights to the product eventually ending up in the hands of Ritz, who gave its name to it. 

Are Ritz Crackers vegan?

Yes – it turns out that Ritz Crackers are one of those surprising vegan foods! 

You’d be wise to be sceptical as there’s literally an image of cheese on the box, but maybe the designers at Ritz intended it to be interpreted at a nice cashew-cheddar. 

Keep your plant-based questions coming our way through the comments section below.

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.