Skip to main content
planted
SHOP ALLPLANTS

Lifestyle

ROWNTREE lolly
3min read
Share

Are Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles Ice Lollies Vegan? 

by Fabian Jackson

3min read

Rowntree’s were a childhood staple for many, and now they don’t just make chewy sweets, but ice lollies too. Keep reading to find out whether or not they’re suitable for vegans.

Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles ice lollies

If you grew up in the UK then you’re probably familiar with the confectionary company Rowntree’s. They’re best known for the chewy fruit flavoured and sugar coated Fruit Pastilles, but also produce Jelly Tots, Fruit Gums and Randoms. The once independent company is now owned by Nestlé. 

Are Fruit Pastilles ice lollies vegan? 

So, unfortunately there’s no solid yes or no answer here. Whilst the ingredients list is fully plant-based the label does cary a ‘may contain milk’ warning. This is probably due to the product being made in a factory handing dairy products. 

Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below.

Share

By Fabian Jackson
Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.

Shop now
Multi award-winning great taste producer
Certified B Corporation
London Living Wage Employer
Plant Power

Explore

Where to find usVeganuarySustainability(Not at) school dinnerRefer a FriendPlanted blog

Stay in touch

Multi award-winning great taste producer
Certified B Corporation
London Living Wage Employer
Plant Power

© Copyright 2023 Allplants Ltd. All rights reserved