Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

supermarket shelves
2min read
Share

Are Twiglets Vegan?

by Fabian Jackson

2min read

These distinctive crisps have a love-it-or-hate-it appeal, but are they vegan?

Twiglets 

These nobbly, twig-like wheat snacks have stood the test of time over the past century. Whilst they do have a distinctly Marmite-taste, the crisps haven’t gone near a jar of the stuff. They are however coated in yeast extract which explains the flavour (and their divisive nature).

twiglets

Photo credits: Jacobs

Are Twiglets vegan?

Yes, you can keep eating Twiglets as much or as little as you like because they contain no animal products. They’re officially labelled as ‘suitable for vegetarians’ but this is because they’re made in a factory that also produces non-vegan foods too. So if that is something to consider.

But it’s important to check the ingredients label if you’re unsure; specifically watch out for whey, which is from dairy-based milk.  

Our favourite vegan crisps

crisps header

For more inspiration on vegan snacking, check out this post of our favourite plant-based crisps. Our top picks include Pringles, Kettle Chips and Hippeas.

Keep your plant-based questions coming our way and we’ll answer them for you.

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.