Skip to main content
planted
SHOP ALLPLANTS

Lifestyle

ice cream van on the beach
3min read
Share

Are Twister Ice Lollies Vegan-Friendly? 

by Fabian Jackson

3min read

Have you been craving some of your favourite nostalgic summer treats (or more specifically, the Twister ice lolly)? Keep reading to find out if this British staple is suitable for vegans.

Twister

Twister is the ultimate primary school summer holiday mood. They’re produced by ice cream wizards Walls Ice Cream. The classic Twister flavour is pineapple and is made up with a familiar green (lemon) and yellow (pineapple) spirals with a pink (strawberry) core.

Are Twisters vegan? 

The traditionally Twister ice lollies aren’t suitable for vegans as they contain a dairy-based ice cream element to them. However, the Twister 3ster is made from plant-based ingredients but does carry a ‘may contain milk’ warning to be aware of. 

Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below. 

Share

By Fabian Jackson
Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.

Shop now
Multi award-winning great taste producer
Certified B Corporation
London Living Wage Employer
Plant Power

Explore

Where to find usVeganuarySustainability(Not at) school dinnerRefer a FriendPlanted blog

Stay in touch

Multi award-winning great taste producer
Certified B Corporation
London Living Wage Employer
Plant Power

© Copyright 2023 Allplants Ltd. All rights reserved