Skip to main content


2min read

Is Crunchie Honeycomb Vegan?

by Fabian Jackson

2min read

Whether you’re picturing the inside of a Crunchie bar or the infamous Nigella recipe, Crunchie honeycomb is a sweet, chewy and sticky treat. But is it vegan?

Just to clarify, we’re talking about the honeycomb you bake in the oven, rather than the stuff that bees make in their hives!


Honeycomb is a culinary science-experiment meets kid’s sweetie-fantasy. It’s rich, sticky and will try its best to glue your teeth together for just as long as it takes you to forget about it and take another giant bite. It’s made from maple syrup, baking soda and caster sugar.

Is honeycomb vegan

Yes, honeycomb ‘toffee’ is completely vegan-friendly as there’s actually no real honey in sight. It’s still not the healthiest option out there, but definitely worthy of holding on to its treat status. 

Send us more plant-based questions via the comments section below.


Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.