planted

Lifestyle

dried pasta in jar
2min read
Share

Is Dried Pasta Vegan?

by Fabian Jackson

2min read

It’s not uncommon to be able to find at least four types of dried pasta in anybody’s kitchen cupboards across the UK. From student halls to the home of young families, everyone loves to stock up on the stuff. But is dried pasta vegan?

Dried pasta 

By dried pasta, we’re talking about the types of pasta you can easily buy in all supermarkets and corner shops. Pasta that’s solid when raw, but softens up after cooking it in boiling water for around ten minutes. Picture rigid spaghetti, twists of fusilli, sheets of lasagne or even small grains shapes of orzo. 

Is dried pasta vegan?

Compared to fresh pasta that often includes egg, dried pasta is generally just made from flour and water, making them vegan-friendly. We love: 

If you have any more burning vegan questions, let us know in the comments section below and we’ll make sure to answer them.

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Interns who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet icon
Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/VisaCreated with Sketch.Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/MasterCardCreated with Sketch.Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/AmexCreated with Sketch.Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/ApplePay CopyCreated with Sketch.Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/ApplePay Copy 2Created with Sketch.

© Copyright 2020 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.