Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

three glasses of eggnog
3min read
Share

Is Eggnog Vegan?

by Fabian Jackson

3min read

It’s getting festive here at Planted and we’re thrilled about it. Today we’re answering questions like, what is vegan eggnog? Keep reading to find out. 

What is eggnog? 

Eggnog is a drink that’s traditionally associated with the winter Holidays. It was historically known as egg punch or milk punch when they’re made to be grown-up friendly. 

It’s a rich drink that’s served chilled and generally made with milk, cream, sugar, whipped egg whites, and egg yolks. If you’re over 18 then you might be adding whiskey, rum or brandy to it. 

eggnog cheers

Is eggnog vegan?

No, it’s safe to say that traditional eggnog is far from vegan. In fact, almost all of its individual ingredients aren’t anywhere near vegan-friendly – however, it’s possible to make a plant-based version that tastes even better.

Check out our favourite vegan eggnog recipes here next and start to feel a little bit festive. 

Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below.

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
allplants

© Copyright 2022 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

People and Planet

ABOUT

trying to vegansustainabilityplanted blogrefer friendspress and reviewsstudent discountkey workers discountsenior discount
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2022 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.