Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

iced gingerbread shapes
3min read
Share

Is Gingerbread Vegan

by Fabian Jackson

3min read

Isn’t the smell of fresh gingerbread one of the quickest ways to feel festive? You must be wondering if the biscuit is suitable for vegans, keep reading to find out. 

Gingerbread 

Whether you’re shaping it into simple people to decorate or elaborate snowy houses, gingerbread is a festive staple that smells and tastes great. The biscuit is thought to originate from Armenia and was brought to Europe in 992CE where it grew to be a staple at medieval European festivals and fairs.

iced gingerbreads

Is gingerbread vegan? 

No, traditional gingerbread isn’t vegan because it contains eggs and dairy butter. However, it’s easy to make plant-based gingerbread with vegan butter. 

Hungry to make some? 

vegan gingerbread people

Check out our recipe here for the best vegan gingerbread.

Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below.

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
allplants

© Copyright 2022 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

People and Planet

ABOUT

trying to vegansustainabilityplanted blogrefer friendspress and reviewsstudent discountkey workers discountsenior discount
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2022 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.