planted

Lifestyle

cans of monster energy drink
3min read
Share

Is Monster Vegan?

by Fabian Jackson

3min read

Have you been wondering if Monster’s extensive range of energy drinks is suitable for vegans? Keep reading to find out.

Monster Energy

Monster Energy drinks have been around for almost 20 years, having first been introduced to the energy drinks game in 2002. Since then, Monster has become the second-largest stakeholder in the world of energy drinks, with Red Bull still in the top spot. 

a fridge full of monster

Are Monster Energy drinks vegan-friendly? 

Whilst Monster Energy drinks aren’t yet vegan certified, it’s clearly claimed that none of their drinks contains animal by-products, meaning that all their ingredients are plant-based or synthesised. 

Whilst taurine is still listed on the ingredients list, it would seem we’re safe to assume that this is synthesised and no longer collected from animals!

More on vegan energy drinks 

If you’re after the full lowdown of vegan energy drinks, then make sure to check out this post where we cover everything from our favourite natural energy drinks to what makes some unsuitable for vegans. 

Let us know your thoughts and keep any plant-based question heading in our direction!

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.