Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

1min read
Share

Are Calippos Vegan?

by Laura Barns

1min read

Are you as obsessed with this weather as we are?! If so, you've probably been, like us, raiding the freezers at the local supermarket.

Nothing hits the spot on a summery day like refreshing vegan ice cream. And if you're feeling nostalgic, you might be wondering if one of your childhood favourites is vegan.

Are Calippos vegan?

Calippo Orange and Lemon-Lime flavours are suitable but not certified for a vegetarian or vegan diet. This is because, due to these products being made in a factory which also makes dairy products, they carry a 'May contain: milk' declaration.

For allergen information, we always advise that you check individual ingredient lists on the back of our packaging, as the recipes are subject to change and the ingredients list on the pack will carry the most up to date information. 

Check out this guide of our favourite vegan ice lollies for some more tasty vegan treats.

Share

Laura Barns
by Laura Barns

Laura is our Copywriter, who is obsessed with the Hearty Roots Stew (and has been known to eat a double serve for lunch on more than one occasion). On her day off you’ll find her walking her puppy Ralph, stopping off at bookshops and cocktail bars along the way. 

Read more from Laura


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.