planted

Lifestyle

a row of pints lined up on a bar
2min read
Share

Is Carling Vegan? 

by Fabian Jackson

2min read

Want to know if a can of Carlings can fit into your vegan lifestyle? Keep reading to find out.

Carling

glass of beer

The Canadian Carling Brewery dates back to 1818 when a farming family from Yorkshire settled in what is now known as Ontario. A small family business became a sought after and established name by 1840. Its namesake drink, Carling, is one of the most popular beers in the UK; you’ll find it in pubs and supermarkets alike.  

Is Carling vegan-friendly 

Unfortunately, Carling isn’t suitable for vegans or vegetarians. This is because they still use isinglass (derived from the bladders of fish) in their clarification process. 

What next? 

If you want to find more vegan-friendly beers that are on sale here in the UK, check out our guide to our favourite vegan beers in this edition of our vegan shopping basket guide!

Make sure to let us know your thoughts and keep any plant-based questions coming our way through the comments section below.

Share

Fabian Jackson
by Fabian Jackson

Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen.

Read more from Fabian


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.