Is Gin Vegan?
by Emily Neill
Carry on sipping on those G & Ts because it’s likely that your favourite gin is naturally vegan!
Yes, carry on sipping on those G & Ts because it’s likely that your favourite gin is naturally vegan! The reason spirits like gin are vegan is because fining (a process that sometimes uses animal products as fining agents) isn’t necessary because the spirits are naturally clear in appearance. What you’re left with is distilled ethanol, juniper berries and other natural botanicals. Pass us a glass.
To be absolutely certain your gin is vegan, look out for the ‘certified vegan’ or vegan trademark label (but be aware that some brands may not prioritise including this in their labelling yet).
Our favourite organic gins:
By Emily Neill
Emily is our Content and Community Assistant by day, and qualified PT by… later that day. She couldn’t live without exercise (makes sense) so can usually be spotted in her favourite spin class, with our Three Mushroom Risotto for afters.