planted logo

Lifestyle

glass of Guiness
2min read
Share

Is Guinness vegan? 

by Emily Neill

2min read

Guinness is 100% vegan – animal products have not been used either as ingredients or filtering agents since 2018.

Yes, Guinness is 100% vegan – animal products have not been used either as ingredients or filtering agents since 2018. Prior to this, a pint of the dark stuff wasn’t considered vegan; this was because it used isinglass, a substance taken from fish bladders, to make it clearer. With a new filtration process, Guinness ditched the fish whilst keeping that creamy, malty taste that we know and love. 

Share

Emily Neill
by Emily Neill

Emily is our Content and Community Assistant by day, and qualified PT by… later that day. She couldn’t live without exercise (makes sense) so can usually be spotted in her favourite spin class, with our Three Mushroom Risotto for afters. 

All Emily Neill's article


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet icon
Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/VisaCreated with Sketch.Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/MasterCardCreated with Sketch.Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/AmexCreated with Sketch.Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/ApplePay CopyCreated with Sketch.Atoms/Icons/Payment/Large/ApplePay Copy 2Created with Sketch.

© Copyright 2020 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.