Skip to main content
planted

Lifestyle

Person holding Sprite bottle
2min read
Share

Is Sprite Vegan?

by Toni Olukiran

2min read

Sprite is a classic fizzy drink enjoyed by many around the world, but is it vegan? Read on for what you should know. 

About Sprite

Sprite is a lemon and lime flavoured soft drink created by the Coca Cola Company in 1961. It has since become a popular drink around the world, known for its bright green bottles and the fact that the drink itself is colourless (I’ve always thought that was somewhat strange, but that’s neither here nor there). 

Is sprite vegan?

Yes, technically Sprite does appear to be vegan! According to the list of drinks sold by Coca Cola, only nine of theirs are not suitable for vegans, and sprite is not included in this list. We can therefore determine that Coca Cola must not use isinglass to refine Sprite, and it is vegan-friendly. 

Read this article on whether Lilt is vegan next.

Share

Toni Olukiran
by Toni Olukiran

Toni is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants, and when she’s not writing posts about everything from Jamaican cooking to vegan champagne, she’s making a Spotify playlist (she was at 200, at her last count) or playing tennis in the park.

Read more from Toni


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.