planted

Lifestyle

vodka margarita
min read
Share

Is Vodka Vegan?

by Emily Neill

min read

Whether you take it with cranberry juice, coke, or just ice-cold straight, your favourite vodka is likely to be vegan!

Whether you take it with cranberry juice, coke, or just ice-cold straight, your favourite vodka is likely to be vegan! Like other hard spirits, vodka doesn’t need any animal-products as part of its filtration process and all of its ingredients are completely vegan-friendly (most are made from fermented grains, potatoes, or fruits). Make sure to check the bottle for the vegan label though – some vodkas are dairy-based. 

Share

Emily Neill
by Emily Neill

Emily is our Content and Community Assistant by day, and qualified PT by… later that day. She couldn’t live without exercise (makes sense) so can usually be spotted in her favourite spin class, with our Three Mushroom Risotto for afters. 

Read more from Emily


MORE GREAT READS

Let us take care of dinner

We help to make eating more plants easy and delicious. Fancy letting us take care of dinner? Check out our delicious meals here.
People and Planet
VisaMasterCardAmerican expressApple PayGoogle PayMicrosoft wallet

© Copyright 2021 Allplants Ltd.
All rights reserved

Welcome to allplants. We use cookies (plant-based, of course!). By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.